November 23, 2011

  • radical sects

    I get a bit frustrated that A and B crew (Stalag) get so much time off for Thanksgiving, while we have to work Friday (scheduled day off), but then again, they pull mandatory 60 hour weeks every week, so (ummm) never mindwhatevah. not to mention (but I will anyway), this time last year I wasn't getting any holiday pay, so I should just...

    [...] *pooperdog growls at me as I sneeze my fool head off*pleased

     

    dude!  sneeze attack!! 

    how many times have I lost my train of thought (whilst writing about nothing to begin with) due to sudden sneeze-ures?  I could never write a novel without changing the plot every time I have an attacklaughing...

     

    where was I?  oh yeah, work. I don't wanna talk about work...it's my day off (see, train derailed).  anyway.  the thermometer says it's 33F outside, but with the radiant heat from the little fire ball in space, and no wind, it feels a bunch warmer.  the pooperdog and I take an extended walk around the park (it's been awhile since we did the whole mile thang).    last nights beer soaked netflix movie included an early Donnie Yen movie called 'Tiger Cage' (much better than 'Tiger Cage 2'), and another martial arts movie (this one completely cheese encrusted) called 'the Heroic Trio'.  it was most campy, and while I just looked up the title, I see there's a part 2, called 'The Executioners'.  maybe I'll see just how bad that one is next time.  I also check out a couple episodes of a series called 'sleeper cell'.  awesome!  it's about a guy who works under cover for the FBI, with a group of jehadists bent on bringing amerika down.  I liked how the story starts out by distinguishing the difference between Islam as a peaceful religion, and these radical sects.  this looks like a good story to follow!  I see there's 2 seasons worth of episodes...

    I'm supposed to help Brian (neighbor/almost room mate) rip out a shower enclosure at his mom's house tomorrow.  sounds like a Thanksgiving thing to do.  why not?

    more coffee!  [...and maybe some bacon mit franch toost *plan*]

    later: ate supper at Culver's (some franch dippy thang unt fries), then out of boredom, I hit Best Buy (since it's right around the corner from Culver's).  as I'm pulling into their parking lot, I see a row of tents by the door.  cool!  Best Buy must be getting into selling camping gear.  I ask the lady at the door about them, she says it's people already waiting in line for "BLACK FRIDAY"...you got to be kiddin' me?!  these peeps gonna skip Thanksgiving to wait in line for a stupid sale, when you can prob'ly get the same deals online, completely skipping the whole huge crowd hype?! she follows that with an understanding "I know, right?"  wow!! 

    I stop by my favorite beer store, knowing there'll be no beer sales tomorrow.  I believe it's time for another episode of 'sleeper cell'....

     

Recent Comments

Categories