December 7, 2011

  • all right, these boots don't feel so Frankenstein stiff anymore. I wear them on today's pooperdog walk, as well as to go get my haircut, buy some stamps, and pick up a sixer of import/microbrew.  they're a ton comfier already!  I'd continue my to-do list/grocery stint, but the Kid texts me and says I may have to be home to sign for that coconut he sent me UPSsilly.  that's cool!  I'm gettin' my mitts today via UPS as well, so I may as well stick around.  it's nice and sunny. maybe I'll drink a beer or twelve out on the porch (currently 34F and huge amounts of sunshinepleased...it's been gray for awhile already.  it's good to see the sun goddess' in full blaze).   mild depression over the stalag's decision to stay on 12's.  maybe I'll look into another job come January...the boat factory's hiring.  that's a good place to start. thanks Sis, for the vote of confidence.

    stayed up last night to watch a good 4 more episodes of 'Sleeper Cell', only to crash out on the couch and have weird dreams about living in a rickety tree house way up in the air, having constant 'fear of heights' feelings. can't I have just a normal dream...one time please?whatevah.  anyway, I wake up this morning 'round 9, burn some coffee, shave, shower, hit McD's for a #6 combo, get my haircut, buy some stamps, hit my favorite beer store for a ...wait, I just wrote about this in the first paragraphlaughing.  next thing ya know, I'll re-tell you how nice it is to see the sunsilly

     

    nice sunshiny day today maybe I'll drink a beer out on the porchshy

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    sunshine and 34F....BEER ME (it's 5 o'clock somewhere)!!

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    did I mention that it's sunshiny out?cool

    oh yeah!  Pearl Harbor day, also means I woulda been married to that crazy lady for like 26 years to the day now (if I was still married...thank the gods that I'm notpleased).  it's fun to look back and proclaim both the Japanese attack and my wedding day as "...a day of infamy"whatevah

     

Recent Comments

Categories