July 30, 2012
-
ok, a whole week goes by. nothing spectacular to report. work [stalag] still bites pretty hard, still sleeping away these beautiful summer days so I can be a graveyard shift zombie
, still taking as many barefoot pooperdog walks as the old dog can handle, the only couple of things of note might be we finally got rain after a long-ass dry spell. the grass is still brown, but the edges that hug the curb and driveway are starting to show life again, and the other (thing to note) is Brian (almost neighbor/room mate) grills the most yummy pork chops ever, this past weekend. he drops his plate of food on the door sill as he's walking into the house, but after I offer him half of mine, he simply says "God made dirt, so it'll be all right". I'm thinkin' God prob'ly made E coli too, but I wasn't gonna say it out loud. I was most surprised to see him play the 5 second rule deal, especially knowing how much of a clean freak the guy is...anywho, it was delicious! I had enough to bring for work lunch last night. mmmmmms! the man can cook!I wake up, as I often do, about 2 hours before my alarm clock, so I have time to run down to my favorite beer store and pick up a sixer of Schlitz (I may want me a brew when I get home tomorrow). right next door is the car wash, so I run the shrimpy bat mobile thru it. oh yeah, Saturday, I wanted to dork my car up a bit, so I bought some caliper paint and painted 'em up red. I'm on the fence as to whether it looks better, or simply trailer trashed the car up a bit...? it was a nice day, and I had plenty o' beerage, so I figured "what the hell?". I spent a good portion of my weekend off watching the Olympics as well. nice and relaxing! here's hopin' I get this coming weekend off, so I can repeat said relaxification
. SLACK!~I visit the Kid's facebook page and see a photo of someones leg in a cast. DOH! you fall out of your tree house? I facebook message him, but he hasn't gotten back to me yet [news at 11]
currently making some hambooger helper (mit ground turkey) and chillin' to Amon Tobin [whilst typing nothings in me Xanga bloggy] before getting ready for the stalag

I could of taken a better pic when it was sunny out, but you can see the red paint job on the brake calipers...what do ya think? does it accent the car well, or trailer trash it? I like it so far. if I change my opinion, it's just a matter of buying grey caliper paint and painting over the red, but for now, I think I'll keep it...
Comments (2)
Red's fine! But when you decide to shake things up, try gloss black.
@hoohah -
everything
looks better in shiny black, but weirdly enough, autozone didn't carry that color. they had red (of which I obviously picked), a light blue and an off yellow. when I get bored with it being a Christmas dune buggy, I'll look for black on the interweb...then maybe have the whole shrimpy bat mobile painted in an air-brushed zebra stripe motif
Comments are closed.